Fox Footy unveils the 2012 AFL team

Last night Foxtel unveiled its new 2012 AFL team at Encore in St. Kilda.  

Tonight FOX FOOTY will officially switch on creating AFL Broadcasting history with a new dedicated 24/7 AFL channel, featuring for the first time LIVE coverage of every game of every round, ad-break free, siren to siren.
In Season 2012 viewers will hear from the best in the business, a superstar team who between them have played 3975 games kicked 4641 goals, won 24 Premierships and achieved accolades including 30 Best & Fairests, 1 Norm Smith Medal, 2 Brownlow Medals, 3 Coleman Medals, 46 All Australians, 3 MVP Awards and 8 who have received coveted AFL Hall of Fame honour.

Patrick Delany, Chief Executive Officer, FOX SPORTS said, “The FOX FOOTY team have done a magnificent job putting together an amazing team of AFL experts who will preview, review, dissect and analyse every aspect of the game. With new talent on-board including a man synonymous with AFL, Eddie McGuire, an icon of the game Dermott Brereton and one of the premier callers in the country Anthony Hudson joining an already fantastic line-up of talent”. 

FOX FOOTY will kick off at 5.00pm (AEDT) tonight with FOX FOOTY OPENING NIGHT live from the stands of Etihad Stadium with a star-studded 90-minute program featuring Aussie Rules royalty and the entire FOX FOOTY team.  

The official bounce down of round one of the NAB cup is at 6.45pm (AEDT) between Richmond, North Melbourne and Hawthorn. 

The FOX FOOTY team of AFL experts are: 

Dermott Brereton                    

Matthew Campbell

Leigh Colbert                          

Ben Dixon

Jason Dunstall                        

Damien Fleming

Danny Frawley                      

Gerard Healy

Anthony Hudson                    

Glen Jakovich

Brad Johnson                          

David King

Alastair Lynch                        

Eddie McGuire

David Parkin                          

Liam Pickering

Mark Ricciuto                        

Mark Robinson

Paul Roos                              

Dwayne Russell

Tony Shaw                            

Mike Sheahan

Gerard Whateley

About the author